First Day of Medical School was Today!!!

2 Jul

OMG, such a long day, but it was great! I was exhausted after not sleeping last night and having to wake up to move my car (parking in midtown Atlanta is frustrating to say the least), but it was fantastic!

I got a laptop, portable multiple drive/DVD burner…thing, backpack, pen, flash drive, and external hard drive. I met my classmates, faculty members, and advisors. Tomorrow, I get my big sib. I’m really excited for that!

I was looking over my class schedule, and I feel behind already! lol it’s SOOO intense. I knew what I was getting myself into, though. I foresee a lot of caffeine in my future, that’s all I have to say about that.

I live like 3 miles away from the school, and it took me 30 minutes to get there and an hour to get back! A combination of traffic and being utterly lost. I’m glad I gave myself that extra time, as it seems I may have to do all the time here in Atlanta. No matter, I love it here. I can walk nearly everywhere I need to go from my apartment. Convenient!!

I can’t believe it’s really happening! I’m living my dream!!!

Leave a Reply

