RIP, Brittany.

16 Oct

So…this girl I know was just killed the other day. She was in the military, and her vehicle ran over a land mine. Wow. That’s insane. I never really feel like these kinds of things would happen to people that I know, even though it happens to people all the time.

It just really scares me now more than ever, because my little brother is dead set on going into the Marines. 😦 I just don’t want anything bad to happen to him. My mom knew her and knows her mother, and now my mom is freaking out thinking about my little brother wanting to go into the Marines. I understand that.

RIP Brittany. Thanks for serving our country.

Leave a Reply

