Dum Spiro, Spero: While I Breathe, I Hope

30 Nov

Here’s hoping…

My mom texted me and said that my dad is out of surgery. The pathology report is back, and she wants to call me later and discuss it with me. I just want to know what it said. The fact that there’s anything to discuss, and that she won’t just tell me right now is making me a nervous wreck over here! Since I still don’t know anything, I’m still praying it’s nothing new or that it’s some kind of “Oh, that just happens when you get older” kind of thing.

So much for hoping

So about 30 minutes after I typed out the above paragraph,  my mom called. My dad has squamous cell carcinoma in his throat. They think it’s stage 2…but more information to come when he visits the oncologist and has his follow-up with the surgeon. REALLY not the news I wanted (obviously), but with a combination of chemotherapy and radiation (total suck), he should be okay. That’s what I was told. If you pray, please keep him in your prayers.

Leave a Reply

