Update

11 Dec

My dad had a PET scan this morning, and he has an appointment with a hem/onc and a rad onc this afternoon. We’ll finally know more…stuff about…things, as in what his treatment situation will be like, and whether or not they got everything out during the surgery. I hope so! My mom will fill me in later today.

I have been so nauseous all week. I’m actually having trouble swallowing food, and then once I swallow it, it seems like it just sits in my chest. Not cool! I don’t want to have the NG tube anymore, but that means I’ll probably have to get the PEG tube again, which I don’t want either. I guess it’s one or the other, though. At least I can stop worrying about weight gain that’s usually associated with school…that’s one way to look at it, I suppose. And…if I get a PEG tube, I can get healthy gross things and not taste it! Ok, I guess it doesn’t have to be so bad…I think…or something. Whatever. I’ve also been having a harder time keeping my pain under control…the past couple days have been pretty intense, but we’ve decided that I’m going to get radiation for the bone mets, and that should help a lot. I hope it does!

In other news, I get to see my family in a few days, yay! I also get to see some of my college friends starting Thursday, woo hoo! 🙂

Leave a Reply

