In the Category of Good News…

19 Dec

I passed my biochem miniboard (that I didn’t really study for, shh), which means that I have officially passed my 1st semester of medical school! I needed that.

In fact, my entire M1 class passed, because we’re that cool.

My Grades for the semester are as follows:

  • Community Health: A
  • Fundamentals of Medicine: A
  • Basic Principles of Human Biology (Code for Biochemistry): B
  • Organ Systems I (The Bulk of Everything We Learned): C

The C in Organ Systems I can be raised to a B if I do well on the Physiology and/or Histology/Cell Biology Miniboards. I had a B in it the whole time, until I kinda failed the last test and got a C on the biochem miniboard. However, under the circumstances, I’m pretty darn proud of that C in OS1, thank you.

Leave a Reply

