It Won’t Quit and Neither Will I

21 Jan

I’ve been having some problems with my jaw recently, and it’s been hurting really bad. That’s a side effect of one of my medicines, so I didn’t really pay too much attention to it. Yesterday, I couldn’t open my mouth very wide, but I figured it was the meds. Today, however, I was not really able to open my mouth at all. I went back to the hospital, and found out my jaw was dislocated, and now they’re planning to do another bone scan of that area to check for cancer. Needless to say, I’m pretty terrified. The last thing I need right now is for this thing to have spread even more. I honestly feel like calling it quits…but I don’t quit…I promised, so I won’t.

2 Responses to “It Won’t Quit and Neither Will I”

  1. Cancer Curmudgeon January 22, 2013 at 10:55 AM #

    Good luck I am thinking of you today.

Leave a Reply

