No Rest for the Weary

18 Feb

I’ve been having so much trouble sleeping these past few nights. The pain is pretty out of control tonight, and last night and all of today I’ve been out of my mind nauseous. I like…can’t stop throwing up, it’s awful. Can’t sleep for more than 15 minutes without vomiting myself awake…so I’m pretty much giving up on the notion of sleep.

2 Responses to “No Rest for the Weary”

  1. bcrcrider February 18, 2013 at 11:26 AM #

    Don’t know if it’ll work for you, but it always has for me: 2 oz orange juice, 2 oz water, 1 tsp lemon juice, 1 tsp sugar – tastes like regular orange juice – Small Sips (do not gulp) – has never come back up in my whole life – can be scaled up, just keep proportions the same. Hope it or something helps!

    • BcomingFree February 18, 2013 at 11:34 AM #

      Thanks! I have some ulcers and mucositis in my GI tract right now, so I dunno if it’ll be too acidic or not at the moment, but if it’s not, I’ll definitely give it a try. Any tips and tricks are more than welcome & much appreciated 🙂

Leave a Reply

