A Little Bit Random

18 Mar

I’ve been feeling really depressed and anxious today, but luckily, my counselor took it upon herself to email me constantly today. I think I needed that.

My dad is currently away at a funeral right now. My cousin died from colon cancer. I kind of had a feeling this was coming, I guess, but you never expect it to be so soon, I guess. And then on top of that, things like this just kind of tend to remind you of your own mortality. Like…we’re not going to live forever, but I don’t know how “done” we’re supposed to feel when we’re actually finished here.

There was a guy who shot and killed himself back at my college last night. I was just there! He was planning a school shooting, but decided against it and shot only himself. I have friends that live in that building! They think he changed his mind because his roommate ran in the bathroom and called the cops after he aimed at them. What is happening in this world?!?!

Also, I don’t remember if I mentioned this or not, but my dad is done with treatment now. He’s done with radiation, and he’s not doing his last round of chemotherapy. He didn’t want it, so…yeah. He’s done.

2 Responses to “A Little Bit Random”

  1. NotDownOrOut March 18, 2013 at 11:07 PM #

    I can’t press “like” for such sad news, but you made me feel something of what you felt. Thanks for sharing your experience.

Leave a Reply

