Spring Break Cruise with My Bestie!

20 Mar

So…as I’ve been under tons of stress recently, I decided to go on the Spring Break trip with my class, and my doctors actually approved for me to go!! I really didn’t think they were going to go for it, but they did, ha!

My class is going on a 4-day cruise to the Bahamas…I’m a little nervous about the whole cruising thing, as I get nauseous enough on dry land, but you know what? Screw it…I’m all stockpiled up on Zofran and Emend and whatever other stuff I need (including those oh so important ones like Duragesic and Fentora), and I’m gonna have a blast :). What else was awesome was that my mom suggested that I invite my bestie, who lives in another state and teaches Kindergarten. Since this cruise is in the middle of the week, I figured she (having a real job) wouldn’t be able to go. I caller her anyways, and that’s her Spring Break, too!! What are the odds?!?  So, we’re going together! AHHH!!! I can’t contain my excitement, and neither can she!

This is exactly the kind of excitement that the both of us needed, and it WILL be epic! Now, all I have to do is stay just healthy enough to not ruin the plans, and I’ll tell you all about it when I get back. Yay!

Leave a Reply

