I’m Back!

28 Mar

So the cruise was not ideal. It had some fun moments, but I feel like maybe I shouldn’t have gone. Ugh. I hate to complain about something that’s so awesome and so few people get to do, but honestly…I just feel like I didn’t get to enjoy the experience like I should have. For one, I brought a friend, and it seemed like she tried her best to make the trip as miserable as possible. Complaining about every little thing, trying to keep me away from my classmates, bragging about herself all the time, and screwing one of my classmates on the trip. She wouldn’t shut up about the sex they had (I don’t wanna know what he’s like in bed, please!)…then he shows up the next day with 2 random other girls from on the ship, and she gets upset and gets an attitude with me for the rest of the trip. That’s just how he is, and I tried to warn her, but she didn’t listen. She gets weird whenever I’m around other people that I know besides her, so she weirded out on me this whole trip. So I didn’t get to spend very much time with my classmates, which I really wanted to, and I got b*tched at. Not to mention, it was cold and gray the whole time, and rainy the first couple of days. I felt sick quite a bit, and I just think I probably overdid it with the activities and such, but I wasn’t about to not participate in as much of the fun as I could. I also still felt pretty depressed at times, and I didn’t expect to feel that way when I should be having the most fun of my life. I still did manage to have fun (mostly when the friend I brought wasn’t around) and I got a little bit of shopping done. It wasn’t all bad  — that would be impossible, it’s a cruise to the Bahamas!!

Some highlights

  • Some of my classmates almost got left in Nassau…they ran at near Olympic Record speeds (exaggeration) and made it back to the ship just as they were pulling up the gangway (not an exaggeration). This isn’t good, but the way they ran and made it at the last second is pretty epic.
  • One guy in my class got tipsy/drunk, put on a speedo, and suddenly acquired a British accent.
  • The guys in the class ordered fruit, wine, chocolate, and cheesecake through room service, and invited us to their room, dimmed the lights, removed our shoes, played music, and gave us all 10 minute massages to show that they appreciate us. Best part of the cruise!!
  • I cuddled with 4 of my classmates. They pushed 2 twin beds together, and 5 of us slept/spooned in it that first night.

There were other fun/funny things, but those were a few highlights. I’m just kinda glad that school’s gonna be starting again. Oh also, I lost my keys UGH!!

Leave a Reply

