Success!!

8 Apr

Today was the definition of a successful day.

  • Woke up, only cried once today for like 10 seconds max (that’s really good for me these days)
  • Got 100% on group Gross Anatomy quiz
  • Drank tea, studied, found out that I got into that Summer Research Program that I was rejected from earlier because 3 spots opened up!!!!! I’d already employed my backup plan and gotten into a breast cancer research lab, which should be publishing by the end of the summer. Sent out some emails, and it turns out that I can still work in that same lab, but through the Summer Research Program, so now I’m getting paid AND published this summer. Best of both worlds!! I called my mom and told her. She’s ecstatic!
  • Understood lecture (rare occurrence in this neuro pathways section)
  • Lunch: no nausea, cracked jokes
  • Lab: Followed along the entire time, finished early, went home
  • My fridge is fixed
  • I’m motivated to study, so I plan to do a little studying and a little cleaning. We’ll see how that goes!

Success Continued…

So I did clean and study! I didn’t completely finish either, but hey…it’s more than I’ve been doing, so whatever! I made myself something to eat for dinner and I took a shower, too. It seems like every single time I eat something, it gets kicked right back or my stomach just hates me for it. Besides that, today was a complete success. I took some Ambien, so I’m just sitting here ridin…except now there are ROACHES IN MY BED!! Sprayed them with Raid, they didn’t die, WTF!! Today was so good, and then roaches!! BOOO!!!! I’m going to Alex’s House.

5 Responses to “Success!!”

  1. bcrcrider April 8, 2013 at 4:37 PM #

    It breaks my heart that you currently take crying every day as par for the course, but Yippee! (Otherwise,) sounds like a really good day!

    • BcomingFree April 8, 2013 at 4:48 PM #

      I’m working on the crying/emotional stuff. Today the crying was from pain and I kinda zoned out once that happened and then just started crying, but once it calmed down and I focused on what I was doing again, the rest of the day was great!

      • bcrcrider April 8, 2013 at 6:21 PM #

        Please don’t take my comment to mean I think anything is wrong. If you need to cry for whatever reason, then by all means cry! It just makes me sad that you need to every day, that’s all. 😦

      • BcomingFree April 8, 2013 at 6:34 PM #

        Oh, I got what you meant, no worries!

      • bcrcrider April 8, 2013 at 7:22 PM #

        🙂

Leave a Reply

