Research

2 Jun

I start my research tomorrow. It’s breast cancer research. I’m a little nervous for a few reasons:

  1. I don’t feel very well.
  2. I don’t know what to wear.
  3. I don’t know where the room is exactly.
  4. I don’t completely understand the abstract I read or the proposal I wrote. It’s a little over my head. I don’t remember all the techniques I learned in QBM in undergrad.
  5. I’m worried it’ll be boring.

I’m otherwise glad to have something to do with my time, because I’m bored not doing anything and being in my apartment alone. I miss people. I hope it isn’t boring or too difficult to understand. I mean…I like to think that I’m a reasonably intelligent person. I can figure this stuff out. Plus, the mentors have PhDs. Surely, they can’t expect me to understand things on their level! Right?

Leave a Reply

