Making Progress

4 Jun

Hello! I went to my research orientation part II today and learned about bioinformatics, research papers, research grants, and poster presentations. It was kind of long and boring, but tomorrow I start the good stuff!

So the counselor called me today asking why I didn’t want to continue with her. It was awkward. Then I went to the psychiatrist and she basically asked me the same thing. They both were trying to convince me to still see her, but I definitely don’t want to. I don’t know what to say to them to convince them that I don’t want to see a counselor. I got my meds refilled, too, so that’s good. I also talked to my oncologist and got another anti-nausea med added to what I’m already taking. I’ll have to take meds more often than I already do, but I guess it’ll be worth it.

Leave a Reply

