Science Has Started!

5 Jun

Today I actually did some science research stuff! I was using the micropipettes just like I thought I would be, and I put proteins in with breast cancer cells, and tomorrow I will check them to see if they grow, die, or don’t do anything. Then I’ll check some more of them on Friday. Once that’s done, I’ll add some chemotherapy drugs to them and see if it works better at killing the cells with the proteins or without the proteins. They had me look up some articles and read them before next time, and I had to complete my lab journal entry. They were very patient with me and started from the beginning, so they didn’t expect me to know much. That was my worry. My hands shake, and he mentioned that, but I didn’t mess anything up because of it. I’m handling some pretty expensive cells and chemicals, so that’s one of my biggest worries.

In other news, I ate breakfast AND dinner today. I also took a nap. My stomach is a little upset with me, and the chest pain is a little worse, but that was my day today.

2 Responses to “Science Has Started!”

  1. bcrcrider June 5, 2013 at 6:29 PM #

    Your day sounds awesome!

Leave a Reply

