Waiting Around

6 Jun

So, I was supposed to meet my research mentor at 9:30 this morning. He came in at 10:30 and told me he was in the middle of something, so I said okay. I looked up some stuff on the research we’re doing just so I could have some more background. Then, he came in around 11:30 and asked if I had the MTT assay protocol, which I did. I showed him the protocol, he added his notes to it, and then said he’d meet me at 4 PM to do the experiment, and it will take about 2 and a half hours. I wish I’d known he’d be busy all morning. I could have slept in! But I did get a lot done, and now I’m just relaxing until about 3:30.

Leave a Reply

