Hospital Trip

8 Jun

Mmk folks, so I noticed there was blood in my urine yesterday, so I went to the doctor. He took a urine sample and sent me to the hospital, where they wanted another urine sample. Now, I only pee like once a day…my doctor got about all I was gonna give for the day. Soo they gave me some fluids, but didn’t want to give me a lot so as to avoid the edema problem I’ve been having and pleural effusion problem that I’d had before. Eventually I was able to go a little. Enough for a sample. They found blood (DUH!!) and proteins…more than last time, and told me my kidney function is getting worse. They were talking about dialysis, but they want to try raising the dose of diuretics, and putting me on another blood pressure medication as well as arterial embolization for the tumor partially occluding my renal artery. So if that works, I won’t need dialysis! I’m hoping and praying that this works, because I really really really don’t want dialysis. Really! My parents are coming tomorrow to see me, and they’re going to stay for about a week, I believe. I still have some articles to read for my research, so I guess this will give me a chance to do that.

Leave a Reply

