No Go

1 Jul

So today has been exceedingly difficult. I’ve felt worse than normal all day. I’ve had a headache (manageable), and a stomachache (no surprise there), and I’ve been vomiting all day. It’s not so much that the nausea was causing the vomiting, but it’s that I still can’t go! OMG! They’ve discussed placing another stent…this time in my intestines, since I’ve already had a bowel resection and there is some scar tissue there, and they’ve mentioned a colostomy bag, which is the last thing I would want. But I can’t keep going on like this. When will it end!?

2 Responses to “No Go”

  1. cancerkickingirl July 2, 2013 at 2:54 AM #

    No way!!! You are in the same predicament as I??? Ahhh!! It’s the worst! šŸ˜¦ I’ve never had this problem this long but I also haven’t been on this high dose of pain meds regularly so ugh… I feel ya girl! I’m sorry! šŸ˜¦

    • BcomingFree July 2, 2013 at 5:47 AM #

      Yeah, it’s awful! And I am on a high dose of pain meds, too. Hoping we both can get this straightened out soon!

Leave a Reply

