Appeal Denied

3 Jul

My appeal to have my insurance cover one of my procedures is being denied because they didn’t get the pre-authorization. I did get a pre-auth, and it’s not my fault they didn’t get it before the procedure! I shouldn’t have to pay for this if I have insurance. Now they’re saying the physician the performed the procedure is out of network, but that’s the physician they sent me to, I got the name from the insurance company! I will never understand health insurance companies. Ugh.

Leave a Reply

