Tummy Troubles

3 Jul

Because of all the stomach problems I’ve been having recently, my doctors recommended that I cut dairy, gluten, and soy out of my diet. That’s a lot of things to avoid. Like…I can’t replace milk with soy milk or with almond milk because I’m allergic to almonds…so no milk for me. Unless there’s something else that I don’t know about. I have to take more medicines to help with the issue, and right now it’s only liquids for me. Hopefully that won’t be for long, but in the meantime, I have no idea what I’m supposed to eat! I’m going to meet with a nutritionist before I leave, so they’re not just leaving me hanging, but I’ve just been sitting here thinking like…what in the world am I going to eat…drink? Water.

2 Responses to “Tummy Troubles”

  1. angela July 8, 2013 at 11:11 PM #

    hello there,

    that’s a tough one. i have similar health issues, and a little while ago i started having tummy troubles too. i suspected some of the medication i’d been taking and for how long (pretty nasty stuff – both in taste and strength). maybe u can do rice milk?

    have you heard of this site “allergic girl resources”? (www.allergicgirl.com) or “kids with food allergies”? (www.kidswithfoodallergies.org).

    good luck, and feel well
    🙂

    • BcomingFree July 9, 2013 at 6:05 PM #

      I’m trying rice milk now. I’ve never heard of those, I’ll check them out. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

