Surprise Party

14 Jul

balloon bearThe people in my lab are just stellar. They threw me a surprise party for my birthday! I’ve never had a surprise party before, that was so sweet. They got me candy, a balloon, there was a cake, a card…it was great! I also got this teddy bear Pandora charm in the mail from a secret/not so secret admirer. Now I have 5 charms :). I’m officially 23 now. I’ve made it through this past year. It was a struggle, but I’m here. I also got a visit from my friend Kristi. She did my nails, they’re zebra print now, and she got me a bracelet and little zebra print footies. She tried to cook for me haha she wound up breaking 10 of my eggs, spilling half of the ice cream, and starting a small fire in my tiny kitchen! That was eventful, but luckily nothing too bad happened, so I can laugh about it. Yeah, for my birthday, she tried to set my apartment on fire. The pie still came out nicely, though. This is much better than being cooped up in a hospital, that’s all I have to say about that!

 

2 Responses to “Surprise Party”

  1. Knot Telling July 14, 2013 at 9:23 AM #

    Happy birthday and many happy returns of the day!

Leave a Reply

