Still Dreaming

9 Aug

Last night I didn’t sleep very well. I slept on and off for a while, then was woken up at 5 AM and couldn’t go back to sleep because of the pain. Then, I slept on and off unintentionally all day. Tomorrow is going to be a long day, I know it, so I need to sleep well tonight. Hopefully my Ambien and Benadryl will kick in well tonight. While I did sleep, though, I had some strange dreams.

  1. In one dream, I was a nurse and I was new. I was teaching other nurses how the computer system worked. That dream was short and relatively normal.
  2. In another dream…I can’t even explain it properly. Me and several other people were all pretending to be one hillbilly and performing for a crowd with mud, trucks, horses, and this big wooden structure. Then we had to take care of the mud before our next performance, which some of the girls turned into babies and we all became gay. Then these Korean people showed the crowd that there were like six of us. Some people left, many stayed and thought it was beautiful. Then we danced ballet in the mud.
  3. I also had a dream that I was watching Supernatural while trying to simultaneously elicit and avoid a chemokine-induced shark attack in my bedroom on the second floor with mint leaves. I was terrified. I was also getting better cell phone service in the jungles of Haiti than out in the open in the cities. I don’t even watch Supernatural. I’ve never been to Haiti. The shark thing is just weird. I was doing that with my brother’s friend. The whole thing was strange.

 I swear I’d win a weirdest dream contest.

Leave a Reply

