Full of Suck

11 Aug

So I have this bill from a procedure I had in February, which my insurance decided not to cover. I’ve posted about it before, that they denied the appeal. This is because the doctor said she was in my insurance network, but she wasn’t. This is the worst insurance I’ve ever had, but at least I have insurance. So she waved her fee, but I still have the hospital fee, and my mom can’t afford to pay it, so I have to pay it with my student loans. No bueno. The whole reason I saw this particular doctor in the first place was because I thought she’d be cheaper than the out of network doctors here. This is really crappy. Insurance companies are full of suck.

2 Responses to “Full of Suck”

  1. Mskiasway August 11, 2013 at 7:08 PM #

    Can you apply for charity care/financial assistance which will cover the hospital expenses? I have insurance but Chemo came at a high price I couldn’t keep up with the bills and this and that what the insurance does and doesn’t cover such a pain! Best Wishes.

    • BcomingFree August 11, 2013 at 7:09 PM #

      My mom and I are looking into what financial help we can get in addition to what we already get. It is super expensive. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

