My Cousin

14 Nov

I’m writing this for my cousin. She is awake for only short times a day. She needs help doing most things. But her brother got the neighbors to put up their Christmas lights and him and his dad helped them do it. She has trouble breathing and a lot of pain. For Christmas she got a blanket and pajamas and fluffy socks and she really likes them. She likes the Christmas music too. Christmas is her favorite. If you have questions I can answer them and tell her messages for you but she says hi.

9 Responses to “My Cousin”

  1. Knot Telling November 14, 2013 at 12:29 PM #

    Give your cousin a hug from me and tell her that the lady in Jerusalem, Israel, is thinking of her and praying for her. I’m so glad that she was able to enjoy an early Christmas. She is a wonderful girl.

  2. dglassme November 14, 2013 at 1:22 PM #

    My thoughts are with her. Glad to read the early Christmas worked out and she got some comforting personal items. Big {{{HUGS}}} to her.

  3. bcrcrider November 14, 2013 at 1:34 PM #

    I’m so sorry she’s having such a hard time and so glad you all are there to help her. Please give her an extra hug!

  4. JamesPB November 14, 2013 at 1:56 PM #

    Thank you for being your cousin’s “voice” in this difficult time in her recovery. Let her know that there are many many hundreds, if not thousands of people who are rooting for her. She has been a fascinating inspiration for so many people who have any number of health issues they are dealing with (I myself have prostate cancer).

    I have be so impressed with your cousin’s ability to put a very difficult situation into such a touching written chronicle of her ups and downs. Her writing ability is second to none.

    Let your cousin know that there are literally thousands of anonymous people (in addition to her family, friends, and fellow students) who are hoping, praying, and rooting for her recovery. If ever there was a young lady that deserved to beat this, it is her.

    I find myself checking this weblog everyday to see, and hope, for some relief for the dilemma and suffering that she is experiencing. If anyone can pull through this it is someone like her who has such courage, bravery, and grace.

    Nothing like fluffy socks to make one’s day a little better. And thank YOU for being there for her, and for being her voice for all of us whose lives she has touched and continues to touch.

    • BcomingFree November 14, 2013 at 10:03 PM #

      Wow I just feel glad that she asked me to. I will let her know. Thanks a lot. This will make her smile.

  5. BcomingFree November 16, 2013 at 11:48 PM #

    She has not woken up today she just keeps sleeping. She seems comfortable.

Leave a Reply

